Posts tagged new music

Episode 77 of Route For The Underdog Podcast

Playlist:

1. The Sweets - Sister (Winston-Salem, US www.sweetstuff.bandcamp.com)     

2. Sun Sick - Strangers (Marseille, France www.sunsick.bandcamp.com

3. Local Onlys – Cogito Theory (Philadelphia, US www.localonlys.bandcamp.com)    

4. Silkies - Upstairs (Boston, US www.silkies.bandcamp.com)      

5. Witching Waves – Concrete (London, UK www.witchingwaves.tumblr.com)  

6. Deers - Bamboo (Madrid, Spain www.deers.bandcamp.com)    

7. Tempura Nights – RIP Chix (Brisbane, Australia www.facebook.com/tempuranights)   

8. Daisy Victoria – Heart Full of Beef (East Anglia, UK www.daisyvictoria.bandcamp.com)  

9. Blanche As A Name – Ophelie (Paris, France www.facebook.com/blancheasaname

Listen and/or download from the following link: http://routefortheunderdog.podomatic.com/entry/2014-04-15T11_47_14-07_00

1 note

Route For The Underdog Podcast - Episode 76

Playlist:

1. Crash Crash Crash – Tight Tight Tight (Victoria, Canada www.crash-crash-crash.bandcamp.com)    

2. No Parents – I’m A Dildo (Los Angeles, US www.yesnoparents.bandcamp.com)    

3. Kill Surrrf – I Can’t Sleep For Dreaming Of You (Glasgow, UK www.facebook.com/killsurrrf)   

4. Death Cats - Dreamz (Glasgow, UK www.facebook.com/deathcats)     

5. Ex Wives - Hoors (Glasgow, UK www.exwives.bandcamp.com)

6. Yelephants – Five Tulips (New Orleans, US www.yelephants.bandcamp.com)   

7. Kudzu - Parade (Springfield, US www.kudzukudzukudzu.bandcamp.com)  

8. Weird Girl – The Wind By The Water (Louisville, US www.weirdgirl.bandcamp.com)  

9. Clashing Steel – Let’s Get Cookin’ (San Francisco, US www.clashingsteel.bandcamp.com)

10. Geyser - Junkie (Ontario, Canada www.facebook.com/geyserband)   

Listen and/or download from the following link: http://routefortheunderdog.podomatic.com/entry/2014-03-31T16_00_00-07_00

Episode 75

Playlist:

1. Rollercoaster Kills – Evil Debt (Madrid, Spain www.facebook.com/rollercoasterkills)   

2. The Do’s - Helpful (Wakefield, UK www.facebook.com/thedosband)   

3. Secret Motorbikes – Don’t Try (Glasgow, UK www.secretmotorbikes.bandcamp.com)  

4. Entracte Twist – 38 Special (Paris, France www.entractetwist.bandcamp.com)    

5. PWR BTTM – All The Boys (NY, US www.pwrbttm.bandcamp.com)

6. The Laytcomers – Her Eyeless Face (California, US www.breadonbread.bandcamp.com)   

7. LadyWolf – Die Tonight (Portland, US www.ladywolf.bandcamp.com)  

8. Faucille – I’m A Fool (Bordeaux, France www.faucille.bandcamp.com)  

9. ONWE – Unpaid Internship (Trust-fund Blues) (NY, US www.onwe.bandcamp.com)

10. Wolfgrowl – Cast Out, Outcast (South Korea www.wolfgrowl.bandcamp.com)   

Listen and/or download from the following link: http://routefortheunderdog.podomatic.com/entry/2014-03-14T16_00_00-07_00

1 note

Episode 74

Playlist:

1. Wild Δpes – Wanna Kill (Portugal, EU www.wildapes.bandcamp.com)   

2. Shiny Coin – Mr Tofu (Melbourne, Aus www.shinycoin.bandcamp.com)    

3. Grand Mariner – Max Milwaukee (Howell, US www.grandmariner.bandcamp.com)  

4. Muscle Beech - Hands (San Diego, US www.facebook.com/musclebeech)    

5. Little Horn - Soothsayer (Sydney, Aus www.littlehornmusic.bandcamp.com)

6. Honey Natural – Pieces Of You (New Hampshire, US www.honeynatural.bandcamp.com)  

7. Bleak Boys – Take Me To The Movies (Aguascalientes, Mexico www.bleakboys.bandcamp.com)  

8. The Musket Vine – The Same Air (Nevada, US www.themusketvine.bandcamp.com)

9. We’d – You Plant Me (Kansas City, US www.wedmusic.bandcamp.com)

Listen and/or download from the following link: http://routefortheunderdog.podomatic.com/entry/2014-02-28T16_00_00-08_00

1 note

Episode 72

Playlist:

1. Wes Mantooth – Five/Sicks/Seven (New York, US www.wesmantooth.bandcamp.com)   

2. Eat Me – Shins & Things (Kent, UK  www.eatmetheband.bandcamp.com

3. Champ – Burnt Alive (San Diego, US www.champchampchamp.bandcamp.com)  

4. Double Echo – Life Inside (Liverpool, UK www.doubleecho.bandcamp.com)   

5. Golden Glow – The Scene (Manchester, UK www.facebook.com/pages/Golden-Glow/166262370096626)

6. Prettiest Eyes - Untitled (LA, US www.prettiesteyes.bandcamp.com)  

7. Santos Wussies – Spring-Heeled Jack (Buenos Aires, Argentina  www.santoswussies.bandcamp.com)  

8. Death Cassettes – Bright Light (Harrisonburg, US www.deathcassettesva.bandcamp.com)

9. Beneath Trees – Out To Sea (Savannah, US www.beneathtrees.bandcamp.com)

10. The Spinsters – Muttering Gibberish (Auckland, NZ www.thespinsters.bandcamp.com)

Listen and/or download from the following link: http://routefortheunderdog.podomatic.com/entry/2014-01-31T16_00_00-08_00

2 notes

Episode 71

Playlist:

1. HYLA - Remedy (Perth, Australia www.hyla.bandcamp.com)   

2. Kittentank – New Wave (Wellington, NZ  www.kittentank.bandcamp.com

3. The Suits - Recession (Detroit, US www.the5uits.bandcamp.com)  

4. Membrana – Graveyard K (Montreal, Canada www.membranaband.bandcamp.com)   

5. The Big City Nights Band – There is a Light that Always Goes Out (Toronto, Canada www.thebigcitynightsband.bandcamp.com)  

6. Landlines – Dead Eyes (Portland, US www.landlinesportland.bandcamp.com)  

7. Luxury Mane – Where Do You Wait? (St Petersburg, US  www.luxurymane.bandcamp.com)  

8. PEP – Me & My Baby (NY, US www.pepisaband.com)

9. Passenger Peru – Heavy Drugs (NY, US www.passengerperu.bandcamp.com)  

Listen and/or download from the following link: http://routefortheunderdog.podomatic.com/entry/2014-01-14T16_00_00-08_00

3 notes

Episode 70

Playlist:

1. House Majority – Hold Your Fire (Rochester, US www.housemajority.bandcamp.com)   

2. Local Onlys – Ode To South Philly (Philadelphia, US www.localonlys.bandcamp.com)   

3. No Coast – Kick Out The Hamms (NY, US www.nocoastbandcamp.bandcamp.com)  

4. The Yeah Dads - Busy (Lethbridge, Canada www.theyeahdads.bandcamp.com)   

5. Toons – Untermyer (NY, US www.toonsusa.bandcamp.com)  

6. Al Von Stramm – Ice Cream, Aliens & Empty Bottles (Nantes, France www.alvonstramm.bandcamp.com)  

7. Action Comics – Job (NY, US  www.actioncomics.bandcamp.com)  

8. Calamity Jane – Portland Road (Philadelphia, US www.calamityjanephilly.bandcamp.com)

9. Supple Palm – Boy Suburban (Chicago, US www.supplepalm.bandcamp.com)  

Listen and/or download from the following link: http://routefortheunderdog.podomatic.com/entry/2013-12-31T16_00_00-08_00

RFTU001 – Best of RFTU 2013 Mixtape

The best of Route For The Underdog 2013 Mixtape available to download for FREE from here: http://routefortheunderdog.co.uk/index.php/releases/101-rftu001-best-of-2013-mixtape

Full tracklist:

  1. Gorgeous Bully - Sinking Feeling (taken from ‘Nobody Hates You As Much As You Hate Yourself’ EP via Art Is Hard Records – Due out 17th Feb 2014)
  2. Mexican Knives - Killer Snake (taken from ‘Other Tramps’ EP)
  3. Way Out - A Presence (Free Download Single)
  4. The Yeah Dads - The Internet Haz TV? (taken from ‘The Yeah Dads’ EP)
  5. Midflight Parasite - Half A Heart (taken from ‘Horses Change’ EP)
  6. Outburst Jr. - Harmon Montgomery (taken from ‘Everything Happens’ LP)
  7. Santos Wussies - Bass Player (taken from Split Single ‘El Quinto Wussy/Bass Player’)
  8. Radstewart - Beer Swindlers (taken from ‘Whig Crooks & Beer Swindlers’ EP)
  9. Amida - Are You On Fire? (taken from ‘Are You On Fire?’ EP via Dufflecoat Records)
  10. Back Pages - Break It All Off (taken from ‘Break If All Off’ EP)
  11. Nervous Twitch - This Modern World (taken from ‘This Modern World’ EP via Plastic Pop Records)
  12. The Lifeforms - Don’t Go Out With Him (taken from ‘The Lifeforms’ EP)
  13. Totoake - Anyways (Ladada) (taken from ‘Totoake’ EP)
  14. The Buttertones - Orpheus Under The Influence (taken from ‘The Buttertones’ Cassette via Lolipop Records)
  15. Peel - Junkies In Bands (taken from ‘Ok, But We Need a Safety Word’ EP)
  16. You Yangs – Tullamarine (taken from ‘Circlework’ EP)
  17. Sun Sister - Growing Ur Hair Out (taken from ‘Rich American White Kidz’ EP)
  18. Remedies – Lost (taken from ‘Inanimate’ EP)
  19. So Sexual - Dear Sweetheart (taken from ‘Transient Scenes’ EP via Bleeding Gold Records)
  20. Cave Story - Crystal Surf (taken from ‘Demos’ EP)
  21. L.A. Witch - Get Lost (taken from ‘L.A. Witch’ EP)
  22. The Invisible Strings - Do What You Got To Do (taken from ‘Love is Fine’ EP)

All songs used with expressed permission from bands.

1 note

Episode 69

Playlist:

1. Pink Mexico – Shrub Fuse (LA, US www.pinkmexico.bandcamp.com)   

2. Surinam – Midnight Train To Buffalo (Toronto, Canada www.surinamband.bandcamp.com)   

3. Santos Wussies – El Quinto Wussy (Buenos Aries, Argentina www.santoswussies.bandcamp.com)  

4. Clandestines – Serbian Dog (Malta, EU www.clandestines.bandcamp.com)   

5. The Buttertones – Orpheus Under The Influence (LA, US www.buttertones.bandcamp.com)  

6. Kool Daze - Demons (Caerphilly, UK www.soundcloud.com/kooldaze)  

7. Textbook Models – Fun Song For Happy People (Athens, US  www.textbookmodels.bandcamp.com)  

8. Ambulance – After School (LA, US www.ambulanceband.bandcamp.com)

9. Peel – Life In The Corduroy Universe (Sydney, Aus www.peeeeel.bandcamp.com)  

Listen and/or download from the following link: http://routefortheunderdog.podomatic.com/entry/2013-12-14T16_00_00-08_00

Episode 68

Playlist:

1. Gorgeous Bully – Sinking Feeling (Manchester, UK  www.gorgeousbully.bandcamp.com)  

2. Petey – Damn Dude (Raleigh,US www.peteyband.bandcamp.com)  

3. Yorchh – (And) Then (Spain, EU www.yorchh.bandcamp.com)  

4. Bad Kids – Fun Bags (San Diego, US www.bad-kidz.bandcamp.com)  

5. Prahnas – I Woke Up Today Without A Hangover (Springfield, US www.prahnas.bandcamp.com)

6. ScotDrakula – Break Me Up (Melbourne, Aus www.scotdrakula.bandcamp.com)

7. The Invisible Strings – Do What You Got To Do (Cincinnati, US  www.theinvisiblestrings.bandcamp.com)  

8. Dogos – Deja de Correr (Puerto Rico www.losdogos.bandcamp.com)

9. Totoake – Anyways (Ladada) (Santa Cruz, US www.totoake.bandcamp.com)  

 

Listen and/or download from the following link: http://routefortheunderdog.podomatic.com/entry/2013-11-30T16_00_00-08_00