Posts tagged indie

Episode 77 of Route For The Underdog Podcast

Playlist:

1. The Sweets - Sister (Winston-Salem, US www.sweetstuff.bandcamp.com)     

2. Sun Sick - Strangers (Marseille, France www.sunsick.bandcamp.com

3. Local Onlys – Cogito Theory (Philadelphia, US www.localonlys.bandcamp.com)    

4. Silkies - Upstairs (Boston, US www.silkies.bandcamp.com)      

5. Witching Waves – Concrete (London, UK www.witchingwaves.tumblr.com)  

6. Deers - Bamboo (Madrid, Spain www.deers.bandcamp.com)    

7. Tempura Nights – RIP Chix (Brisbane, Australia www.facebook.com/tempuranights)   

8. Daisy Victoria – Heart Full of Beef (East Anglia, UK www.daisyvictoria.bandcamp.com)  

9. Blanche As A Name – Ophelie (Paris, France www.facebook.com/blancheasaname

Listen and/or download from the following link: http://routefortheunderdog.podomatic.com/entry/2014-04-15T11_47_14-07_00

Episode 75

Playlist:

1. Rollercoaster Kills – Evil Debt (Madrid, Spain www.facebook.com/rollercoasterkills)   

2. The Do’s - Helpful (Wakefield, UK www.facebook.com/thedosband)   

3. Secret Motorbikes – Don’t Try (Glasgow, UK www.secretmotorbikes.bandcamp.com)  

4. Entracte Twist – 38 Special (Paris, France www.entractetwist.bandcamp.com)    

5. PWR BTTM – All The Boys (NY, US www.pwrbttm.bandcamp.com)

6. The Laytcomers – Her Eyeless Face (California, US www.breadonbread.bandcamp.com)   

7. LadyWolf – Die Tonight (Portland, US www.ladywolf.bandcamp.com)  

8. Faucille – I’m A Fool (Bordeaux, France www.faucille.bandcamp.com)  

9. ONWE – Unpaid Internship (Trust-fund Blues) (NY, US www.onwe.bandcamp.com)

10. Wolfgrowl – Cast Out, Outcast (South Korea www.wolfgrowl.bandcamp.com)   

Listen and/or download from the following link: http://routefortheunderdog.podomatic.com/entry/2014-03-14T16_00_00-07_00

1 note

Episode 74

Playlist:

1. Wild Δpes – Wanna Kill (Portugal, EU www.wildapes.bandcamp.com)   

2. Shiny Coin – Mr Tofu (Melbourne, Aus www.shinycoin.bandcamp.com)    

3. Grand Mariner – Max Milwaukee (Howell, US www.grandmariner.bandcamp.com)  

4. Muscle Beech - Hands (San Diego, US www.facebook.com/musclebeech)    

5. Little Horn - Soothsayer (Sydney, Aus www.littlehornmusic.bandcamp.com)

6. Honey Natural – Pieces Of You (New Hampshire, US www.honeynatural.bandcamp.com)  

7. Bleak Boys – Take Me To The Movies (Aguascalientes, Mexico www.bleakboys.bandcamp.com)  

8. The Musket Vine – The Same Air (Nevada, US www.themusketvine.bandcamp.com)

9. We’d – You Plant Me (Kansas City, US www.wedmusic.bandcamp.com)

Listen and/or download from the following link: http://routefortheunderdog.podomatic.com/entry/2014-02-28T16_00_00-08_00

1 note

Episode 73

1. The Dollfins – I’ll Do What You Want Me To (Cape Town, South Africa www.thedollfins.bandcamp.com)   

2. Naked Naps – Dirt Mountain (Raleigh, US  www.nakednaps.bandcamp.com)   

3. Totoake – Can’t You See (Santa Cruz, US www.totoake.bandcamp.com)  

4. Heaters – Draggin’ Feet (Grand Rapids, US www.heaters.bandcamp.com)   

5. Detective Agency - Changes (Seattle, US www.detectiveagency.bandcamp.com)  

6. Jinx Remover - Captain (Athens, US www.jinxremover.bandcamp.com)  

7. No Kill – Big Muff Scream (New York, US  www.nokillnokill.com)  

8. Stephen Hudson & The Fiat Pandas - Yer Grandma’s Pearls (Lancaster, UK www.stephen-hudson.co.uk)

9. Royal Wedding - Illusion (Boston, US www.royalwedding.bandcamp.com)

Listen and/or download from the following link: http://routefortheunderdog.podomatic.com/entry/2014-02-14T04_46_41-08_00

Episode 71

Playlist:

1. HYLA - Remedy (Perth, Australia www.hyla.bandcamp.com)   

2. Kittentank – New Wave (Wellington, NZ  www.kittentank.bandcamp.com

3. The Suits - Recession (Detroit, US www.the5uits.bandcamp.com)  

4. Membrana – Graveyard K (Montreal, Canada www.membranaband.bandcamp.com)   

5. The Big City Nights Band – There is a Light that Always Goes Out (Toronto, Canada www.thebigcitynightsband.bandcamp.com)  

6. Landlines – Dead Eyes (Portland, US www.landlinesportland.bandcamp.com)  

7. Luxury Mane – Where Do You Wait? (St Petersburg, US  www.luxurymane.bandcamp.com)  

8. PEP – Me & My Baby (NY, US www.pepisaband.com)

9. Passenger Peru – Heavy Drugs (NY, US www.passengerperu.bandcamp.com)  

Listen and/or download from the following link: http://routefortheunderdog.podomatic.com/entry/2014-01-14T16_00_00-08_00

3 notes

Episode 70

Playlist:

1. House Majority – Hold Your Fire (Rochester, US www.housemajority.bandcamp.com)   

2. Local Onlys – Ode To South Philly (Philadelphia, US www.localonlys.bandcamp.com)   

3. No Coast – Kick Out The Hamms (NY, US www.nocoastbandcamp.bandcamp.com)  

4. The Yeah Dads - Busy (Lethbridge, Canada www.theyeahdads.bandcamp.com)   

5. Toons – Untermyer (NY, US www.toonsusa.bandcamp.com)  

6. Al Von Stramm – Ice Cream, Aliens & Empty Bottles (Nantes, France www.alvonstramm.bandcamp.com)  

7. Action Comics – Job (NY, US  www.actioncomics.bandcamp.com)  

8. Calamity Jane – Portland Road (Philadelphia, US www.calamityjanephilly.bandcamp.com)

9. Supple Palm – Boy Suburban (Chicago, US www.supplepalm.bandcamp.com)  

Listen and/or download from the following link: http://routefortheunderdog.podomatic.com/entry/2013-12-31T16_00_00-08_00

RFTU001 – Best of RFTU 2013 Mixtape

The best of Route For The Underdog 2013 Mixtape available to download for FREE from here: http://routefortheunderdog.co.uk/index.php/releases/101-rftu001-best-of-2013-mixtape

Full tracklist:

  1. Gorgeous Bully - Sinking Feeling (taken from ‘Nobody Hates You As Much As You Hate Yourself’ EP via Art Is Hard Records – Due out 17th Feb 2014)
  2. Mexican Knives - Killer Snake (taken from ‘Other Tramps’ EP)
  3. Way Out - A Presence (Free Download Single)
  4. The Yeah Dads - The Internet Haz TV? (taken from ‘The Yeah Dads’ EP)
  5. Midflight Parasite - Half A Heart (taken from ‘Horses Change’ EP)
  6. Outburst Jr. - Harmon Montgomery (taken from ‘Everything Happens’ LP)
  7. Santos Wussies - Bass Player (taken from Split Single ‘El Quinto Wussy/Bass Player’)
  8. Radstewart - Beer Swindlers (taken from ‘Whig Crooks & Beer Swindlers’ EP)
  9. Amida - Are You On Fire? (taken from ‘Are You On Fire?’ EP via Dufflecoat Records)
  10. Back Pages - Break It All Off (taken from ‘Break If All Off’ EP)
  11. Nervous Twitch - This Modern World (taken from ‘This Modern World’ EP via Plastic Pop Records)
  12. The Lifeforms - Don’t Go Out With Him (taken from ‘The Lifeforms’ EP)
  13. Totoake - Anyways (Ladada) (taken from ‘Totoake’ EP)
  14. The Buttertones - Orpheus Under The Influence (taken from ‘The Buttertones’ Cassette via Lolipop Records)
  15. Peel - Junkies In Bands (taken from ‘Ok, But We Need a Safety Word’ EP)
  16. You Yangs – Tullamarine (taken from ‘Circlework’ EP)
  17. Sun Sister - Growing Ur Hair Out (taken from ‘Rich American White Kidz’ EP)
  18. Remedies – Lost (taken from ‘Inanimate’ EP)
  19. So Sexual - Dear Sweetheart (taken from ‘Transient Scenes’ EP via Bleeding Gold Records)
  20. Cave Story - Crystal Surf (taken from ‘Demos’ EP)
  21. L.A. Witch - Get Lost (taken from ‘L.A. Witch’ EP)
  22. The Invisible Strings - Do What You Got To Do (taken from ‘Love is Fine’ EP)

All songs used with expressed permission from bands.

1 note

Episode 67

Playlist:

1. Ärger Now – Oh No, Oh Yeah (Germany, EU  www.troublenow.bandcamp.com)

2. Fangclub – Bullet Head (Dublin, Ireland www.fangclubofficial.com)

3. Outburst Jr. – Harmon Montgomery (Lakewood, US www.outburstjr.bandcamp.com)

4. The Wharves – Unhand Me (London, UK www.thewharves.bandcamp.com)

5. The Rosy Crucifixion – Lose Yourself (Glasgow, UK https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Rosy-Crucifixion/258024560911467)

6. Cave Story – Crystal Surf (Portugal, EU www.cavestory.bandcamp.com)

7. The Cardielles – Thee Others (San Diego, US  www.thecardielles.bandcamp.com)

8. The Tone – Bit Part (LA, US www.thetone.bandcamp.com)

9. The Sea Life – NY Models (Washington D.C., US www.thesealife.bandcamp.com)

Listen and/or download from the following link: http://routefortheunderdog.podomatic.com/entry/2013-11-14T16_00_00-08_00

Episode 66

Playlist:

1. Amida – Are You On Fire? (Manchester, UK  www.amidamusic.bandcamp.com)

2. Mexican Knives – Killer Snake (Detroit, US www.mexicanknives.bandcamp.com)

3. Hoop Dreams – Under The Snow (Blacksburg, US www.hoopdreamsmusic.bandcamp.com)

4. Males – Lucky Too (Dunedin, NZ www.malesmalesmales.bandcamp.com)

5. Silverbacks – Just Waiting For Something (Dublin, Ireland www.silverbacks.bandcamp.com)

6. So Sexual – Dear Sweetheart (Liverpool, UK www.sosexual.bandcamp.com)

7. Yellow Creatures – Town Hall Crypt (Newcastle, UK  www.yellowcreatures.com)

8. The Rabbits – No Money (Dallas, US www.therabbits4.bandcamp.com)

9. White Lodge – Teenage Fever Dream (Queensland, Aus www.whitelodgeaus.bandcamp.com)

10. Team 2nd Place – Meant To Be (Austin, US www.team2ndplace.bandcamp.com)

11. Werwulf – Casanova (Memphis, US www.werwulf.bandcamp.com)  

Download/Listen at following link: http://routefortheunderdog.co.uk/index.php/podcasts/68-episode-66

1 note

Route For The Underdog Podcast - Episode 53

Playlist:

  1.  Yucky Slime – Battlegasm (London, UK www.yuckyslime.bandcamp.com)
  2. Wild Moth – Patience (San Francisco, US www.wildmoth.bandcamp.com)
  3. Attic Sky’s – This Is Home (Whakatane, NZ www.atticskys.bandcamp.com)
  4. No Kill – Sledding (Brooklyn, US www.nokillnokill.com)
  5. Abadabad – California Birds (Allston, US www.abadabad.bandcamp.com)
  6. Mining Boom – PDA (Perth, Aus  www.miningboom.bandcamp.com)
  7. The In The Out – It’s OK (Melbourne, Aus www.theintheout.com)
  8. Tear Talk – Parallel (Liverpool, UK www.teartalk.bandcamp.com)

http://routefortheunderdog.podomatic.com/entry/2012-09-30T16_00_00-07_00

1 note