Posts tagged indie

Episode 83

Playlist:

1. Leggy – Sweet Teeth (Cincinnati, US www.leggy.bandcamp.com)         

2. The Honeydips - Graduated (Illinois, US www.thehoneydips.bandcamp.com)       

3. Super Soaked - OKAY (Portland, US www.supersoaked.bandcamp.com)       

4. No Aloha – Kim Kimono (Montreal, Canada www.no-aloha.bandcamp.com)    

5. Fountain – New Age Prices (Victoria, Canada www.fountain.bandcamp.com)  

6. TrunkWeed – Days of Haze (Baltimore, US www.trunkweed.bandcamp.com)     

7. Tape Waves – All I Can See (Charleston, US www.facebook.com/tapewaves)  

8. The Boogie Boards – Nothing At All (North Okanagan, Canada www.soundcloud.com/jessehubner)       

9. Walden Drive – What? (Portland, US www.waldendrive.bandcamp.com)  

10. Tomorrow Massacre - Jenny (Peintre, France www.tomorrowmassacre.bandcamp.com)    

Listen and/or download from the following link:

http://routefortheunderdog.co.uk/index.php/podcasts/203-episode-83

Episode 82

Playlist:

1. Basketball Shorts – A Lot Of Things (Austin, US https://www.facebook.com/pages/Basketball-Shorts/550208355001864?ref=br_tf)         

2. Granganga – Munchie Boy (Civdad Ojeda, Venezuela www.granganga.bandcamp.com)      

3. Future Spa – Slug Bug (Somerville, US www.futurespa.bandcamp.com)      

4. Five Five Five – Another Line (Sydney, Australia www.its555.bandcamp.com)   

5. Color Animal – Cha Cha (Salt Lake City, US www.coloranimalrocks.bandcamp.com)

6. Hunny – Honey Blonde (California, US www.hunnytheband.bandcamp.com)    

7. Local Onlys – Best Friends (Philadelphia, US www.localonlys.bandcamp.com)

8. Yard Wars – Bad Comedians (Wakefield/Leeds, UK www.facebook.com/yardwarsband)      

9. Hot Tarmac – Chewed Cheeck (London, UK www.hottarmac.bandcamp.com)

10. The Pale Faces – Nature Calls (Leicester, UK www.facebook.com/thepalefaces)   

Listen and/or download from the following link: http://routefortheunderdog.co.uk/index.php/podcasts/198-episode-82

Episode 81 - Route For The Underdog Podcast

Playlist:

1. Mad Ones – Leather Rug (Toronto, Canada www.madonesband.bandcamp.com)         

2. Daily Ritual - Violation (Singapore www.dailyritual.bandcamp.com)      

3. Trichechus - Bantodine (Melbourne, Australia www.trichechus.bandcamp.com)        

4. The Lemons - Lemoncita (Chicago, US www.facebook.com/lemonsthe)  

5. Teen Runnings – I Wonder What Your Mom’s Thinking (Tokyo, Japan www.facebook.com/teenrunnings)  

6. Junk - Car (York, UK www.facebook.com/junkyork)   

7. Space Heat - Starsign (San Diego, US www.facebook.com/pages/Space-Heat/748404125177663)

8. PWR BTTM - Gendr (New York, US www.pwrbttm.bandcamp.com)     

9. Bum Candy – Over Masturbated (Cambridge, US www.bumcandy.bandcamp.com)

10. Beach Fox – To The Sun (Toronto, Canada www.beachfoxcanada.bandcamp.com

Listen and/or download from the following link: http://routefortheunderdog.co.uk/index.php/podcasts/191-episode-81

1 note

#RFTU - Episode 80

Playlist:

1. Extra Spooky – Uncle (Akron, US www.extraspooky.bandcamp.com)        

2. Jurassic Shark – Maybe (California, US www.jurassicsharksquad.bandcamp.com)     

3. THRPY – Fermee Loin (Montreal, Canada www.thrpy.bandcamp.com)     

4. Dang – Romance (London, UK www.thebanddang.bandcamp.com)

5. Sun Hoax – Favorite Truth (Washington, US www.sunhoax.bandcamp.com)

6. Service – Suicide Summer (Brooklyn, US www.serviceband.bandcamp.com)

7. Roofs – No Sea (Austin, US www.thisisroofs.bandcamp.com)   

8. Cave Story – Richman (Caldas da Rainha, Portugal www.cavestory.bandcamp.com)    

9. Gengahr – She’s A Witch (London, UK www.soundcloud.com/gengahr)   

Listen and/or download from the following link: http://routefortheunderdog.podomatic.com/entry/2014-06-01T08_38_45-07_00

4 notes

Episode 79 - Route For The Underdog Podcast

Playlist:

1. Frankie Teardrop – Bling Item (Minneapolis, US www.sodapopfrankie.bandcamp.com)       

2. Rayon Moon – The Phil Spector Appreciation Society (Melbourne, Australia www.rayonmoon.bandcamp.com)    

3. Fat Pat & The Butts – Dirty Sheets (Cedar Falls, US www.fatpatthebutts.bandcamp.com)      

4. Evil Sons – I’ve Got A Knife (Dublin, Ireland www.evilsons.bandcamp.com)       

5. Failure Machine - Target (Reno, US www.failuremachine.bandcamp.com)  

6. The Grand Chevals – So Sad (Brest, France www.facebook.com/thegrandchevals)      

7. The Stammer - Low (Philadelphia, US www.thestammer.bandcamp.com)  

8. Malk – Eacher Other (Vancouver, Canada www.malkband.bandcamp.com)   

9. Furrow – There Are No Words (Oswestry, UK www.facebook.com/furrowband)  

10. The Elsinores - Generation (Lexington, US www.theelsinores.bandcamp.com)    

Listen and/or download from the following link: http://routefortheunderdog.podomatic.com/entry/2014-05-15T12_37_31-07_00

4 notes

Episode 77 of Route For The Underdog Podcast

Playlist:

1. The Sweets - Sister (Winston-Salem, US www.sweetstuff.bandcamp.com)     

2. Sun Sick - Strangers (Marseille, France www.sunsick.bandcamp.com

3. Local Onlys – Cogito Theory (Philadelphia, US www.localonlys.bandcamp.com)    

4. Silkies - Upstairs (Boston, US www.silkies.bandcamp.com)      

5. Witching Waves – Concrete (London, UK www.witchingwaves.tumblr.com)  

6. Deers - Bamboo (Madrid, Spain www.deers.bandcamp.com)    

7. Tempura Nights – RIP Chix (Brisbane, Australia www.facebook.com/tempuranights)   

8. Daisy Victoria – Heart Full of Beef (East Anglia, UK www.daisyvictoria.bandcamp.com)  

9. Blanche As A Name – Ophelie (Paris, France www.facebook.com/blancheasaname

Listen and/or download from the following link: http://routefortheunderdog.podomatic.com/entry/2014-04-15T11_47_14-07_00

2 notes

Episode 75

Playlist:

1. Rollercoaster Kills – Evil Debt (Madrid, Spain www.facebook.com/rollercoasterkills)   

2. The Do’s - Helpful (Wakefield, UK www.facebook.com/thedosband)   

3. Secret Motorbikes – Don’t Try (Glasgow, UK www.secretmotorbikes.bandcamp.com)  

4. Entracte Twist – 38 Special (Paris, France www.entractetwist.bandcamp.com)    

5. PWR BTTM – All The Boys (NY, US www.pwrbttm.bandcamp.com)

6. The Laytcomers – Her Eyeless Face (California, US www.breadonbread.bandcamp.com)   

7. LadyWolf – Die Tonight (Portland, US www.ladywolf.bandcamp.com)  

8. Faucille – I’m A Fool (Bordeaux, France www.faucille.bandcamp.com)  

9. ONWE – Unpaid Internship (Trust-fund Blues) (NY, US www.onwe.bandcamp.com)

10. Wolfgrowl – Cast Out, Outcast (South Korea www.wolfgrowl.bandcamp.com)   

Listen and/or download from the following link: http://routefortheunderdog.podomatic.com/entry/2014-03-14T16_00_00-07_00

1 note

Episode 74

Playlist:

1. Wild Δpes – Wanna Kill (Portugal, EU www.wildapes.bandcamp.com)   

2. Shiny Coin – Mr Tofu (Melbourne, Aus www.shinycoin.bandcamp.com)    

3. Grand Mariner – Max Milwaukee (Howell, US www.grandmariner.bandcamp.com)  

4. Muscle Beech - Hands (San Diego, US www.facebook.com/musclebeech)    

5. Little Horn - Soothsayer (Sydney, Aus www.littlehornmusic.bandcamp.com)

6. Honey Natural – Pieces Of You (New Hampshire, US www.honeynatural.bandcamp.com)  

7. Bleak Boys – Take Me To The Movies (Aguascalientes, Mexico www.bleakboys.bandcamp.com)  

8. The Musket Vine – The Same Air (Nevada, US www.themusketvine.bandcamp.com)

9. We’d – You Plant Me (Kansas City, US www.wedmusic.bandcamp.com)

Listen and/or download from the following link: http://routefortheunderdog.podomatic.com/entry/2014-02-28T16_00_00-08_00

1 note

Episode 73

1. The Dollfins – I’ll Do What You Want Me To (Cape Town, South Africa www.thedollfins.bandcamp.com)   

2. Naked Naps – Dirt Mountain (Raleigh, US  www.nakednaps.bandcamp.com)   

3. Totoake – Can’t You See (Santa Cruz, US www.totoake.bandcamp.com)  

4. Heaters – Draggin’ Feet (Grand Rapids, US www.heaters.bandcamp.com)   

5. Detective Agency - Changes (Seattle, US www.detectiveagency.bandcamp.com)  

6. Jinx Remover - Captain (Athens, US www.jinxremover.bandcamp.com)  

7. No Kill – Big Muff Scream (New York, US  www.nokillnokill.com)  

8. Stephen Hudson & The Fiat Pandas - Yer Grandma’s Pearls (Lancaster, UK www.stephen-hudson.co.uk)

9. Royal Wedding - Illusion (Boston, US www.royalwedding.bandcamp.com)

Listen and/or download from the following link: http://routefortheunderdog.podomatic.com/entry/2014-02-14T04_46_41-08_00

Episode 71

Playlist:

1. HYLA - Remedy (Perth, Australia www.hyla.bandcamp.com)   

2. Kittentank – New Wave (Wellington, NZ  www.kittentank.bandcamp.com

3. The Suits - Recession (Detroit, US www.the5uits.bandcamp.com)  

4. Membrana – Graveyard K (Montreal, Canada www.membranaband.bandcamp.com)   

5. The Big City Nights Band – There is a Light that Always Goes Out (Toronto, Canada www.thebigcitynightsband.bandcamp.com)  

6. Landlines – Dead Eyes (Portland, US www.landlinesportland.bandcamp.com)  

7. Luxury Mane – Where Do You Wait? (St Petersburg, US  www.luxurymane.bandcamp.com)  

8. PEP – Me & My Baby (NY, US www.pepisaband.com)

9. Passenger Peru – Heavy Drugs (NY, US www.passengerperu.bandcamp.com)  

Listen and/or download from the following link: http://routefortheunderdog.podomatic.com/entry/2014-01-14T16_00_00-08_00

3 notes